Back to IndieWire

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson Joins 2015 Oscar Presenters

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson Joins 2015 Oscar Presenters

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson has been confirmed as presenter for the 87th Academy Awards, held on Sunday, February 22 and airing live from the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood on ABC.

Terrence Howard, Felicity Jones, Jason Bateman, Idris Elba, Ansel Elgort, Nicole Kidman, Liam Neeson, Gwyneth Paltrow and Channing Tatum were announced over the last week.

Chiwetel Ejiofor, Chris Evans, “50 Shades” star Dakota Johnson, Jennifer Lopez, Chloë Grace Moretz, Eddie Murphy and Margot Robbie are also among the familiar faces we’ll see.

Also presenting: Ben Affleck, Jessica Chastain, Viola Davis, Kevin Hart, Chris Pine, Miles Teller, Naomi Watts, Oscar vet Shirley MacLaine, Jennifer Aniston, Sienna Miller, David Oyelowo, Chris Pratt, Kerry Washington, Josh Hutcherson, Scarlett Johansson, Zoe Saldana and Octavia Spencer.

2015 Oscar nominees Marion Cotillard, Benedict Cumberbatch, Meryl Streep, Oprah Winfrey and Reese Witherspoon will also present. Last but definitely not least, we’ll see John Travolta, who hopefully won’t repeat his infamous 2014 meme-generating “Adele Dazeem” flub.

Cate Blanchett, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey and Lupita Nyong’o will be doling out acting statuettes.

Hosted by Neil Patrick Harris, the Oscars air live on ABC from the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox