Back to IndieWire

SATURDAY: The Annual Animators Memorial “An Afternoon Of Remembrance”

SATURDAY: The Annual Animators Memorial "An Afternoon Of Remembrance"

This Saturday February 7th, the animation community will come together for the 21st edition of An Afternoon of Remembrance. It’s the community’s annual non-denominational celebration of all the friends, performers, artists and writers who passed away the previous year. 

It’s free and open to the public. This year the memorial will be held at The Animation Guild, 1105 N. Hollywood Way in Burbank. Light refreshments start at noon in the Guild’s meeting hall, then the speakers begin at 1:00PM. The event is presented by The Animation Guild, ASIFA-Hollywood and Women in Animation

Those being remembered this year include:

Red Augustson, Lauren Bacall. Bill Barry, Sara Bleick, Lefty Callahan, Hortensia Casagran, Christine Cavanaugh, Simon Chung, Carol Creed, Sharon Dabek, Andreas Erkell, Betty-Jean Fredrick, Stu Gilliam, Leo Hobaica, Liz Holzman, John Howley, Dickie Jones, Jean Karaty, Larry Latham, Eddie Lawrence, Jamie Lloyd, Ernesto Lopez, Larry Luria, Peggi Matz, Chris Moeller, Jack Mongovan, Anita Moreno, Graham Morris, Jimi Murikami, Elizabeth Pena, Stan Phillips, Laura Praamsma, Linda Praamsma, Arthur Rankin, Bob Revell, David Rodriguez Jr, Mickey Rooney, Marta Russel, Martha Sigall, Eleanor Silverman, Gay Ann Smith, Michael Sporn, Cecile Starr, Ken Stephenson, Hal Sutherland, Bob Taylor, Frank Terry, Auril Thompson-Pebley, Ron Tippe, Margaret Trinidad, Don Vanderbeek, Inge Vartapetian, David Weidman, Robin Williams, Richard Wilson and Allen Wilzbach.

If you’d like to speak on behalf of one of your friends, please contact us via email at info-at-asifa-hollywood.org.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox