Back to IndieWire

’45 Years’ and ‘The Wolfpack’ Win Big at the 2015 Edinburgh International Film Festival

'45 Years' and 'The Wolfpack' Win Big at the 2015 Edinburgh International Film Festival

READ MORE: Berlin: Andrew Haigh on Surprising With ’45 Years’ and the Future of ‘Looking’

The 69th Edinburgh International Film Festival announced its 2015 winners earlier today at the EIFF Awards Ceremony, bestowing honors to Sundance favorite “The Wolfpack,” Andrew Haigh’s acclaimed “45 Years” and more. The winners were selected by the Michael Powell Jury, which included Los Angeles Times Film Critic Kenneth Turan, actor and director Karen Gillan and actor Ian Hart. 

Read on below for the winners:

The Michael Powell Award for Best British Feature Film:
“45 Years” – Director: Andrew Haigh

The Award for Best Performance in a British Feature Film:
James Cosmo in “The Pyramid Texts”
Charlotte Rampling in “45 Years”

The Award for Best International Feature Film:
“Diary of a Teenage Girl”- Director: Marielle Heller 

The Award for Best Documentary Feature Film:
“The Wolfpack” – Director: Crystal Moselle 

The Award for Best Short Film:
“Scrapbook” – Director: Mike Hoolboom

The McLaren Award for Best New British Animation, supported by the British Council:
“Stems” – Director: Ainslie Henderson

The Student Critics Jury Award:
“Black Mountain Poets” – Director: Jamie Adams

READ MORE: Sundance: The Crazy Five-Year Story Behind ‘The Wolfpack’

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Festivals and tagged , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox