You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Here Are the 2015 Locarno Film Festival Winners

Here Are the 2015 Locarno Film Festival Winners

READ MORE: The 2015 Indiewire Locarno Bible: Every Review, Interview and News Item Posted During Run of Festival

South Korean director Hong Sang-soo’s “Right Now, Wrong Then” took home three awards at this year’s Locarno Film Festival, including the Golden Leopard in its International Competition. The director took home the Golden Leopard for Best Direction the first time two years ago for his film “Our Sunhi.” Check out all of this year’s winners below:

2015 Locarno Film Festival Winners:

International Competition
Golden Leopard
“Right Now, Wrong Then”- Director: Hong Sang-soo

Special Jury Prize
“Tikkun”- Director: Avishai Sivan

Best Direction
“Cosmos”- Director: Andrzej Zulawski

Best Actress
Tanaka Sachie, Kikuchi Hazuki, Mihara Maiko and Kawamura Rira for “Happy Hour”

Best Actor
Jung Jae-Young for “Right Now, Wrong Then”

Special Mention
Script of “Happy Hour” by Hamaguchi Ryusuke 
Cinematography of “Tikkun” by Shai Goldman

Filmmakers of the Present
Golden Leopard
“Thithi”- Director: Raam Reddy

Special Jury Prize
“Dead Slow Ahead”- Director: Mauro Herce

Best Emerging Director
“Kaili Blues”- Director: BI Gan

First Feature 
Best First Feature
“Thithi”- Director: Raam Reddy

Swatch Art Peace Hotel Award
“Paradise”- Director: Sina Ataeian Dena 

Special Mentions
“Kaili Blues”- Director: BI Gan
“Kiev/Moscow. Part 1”- Director: Elena Khoreva 

Leopards of Tomorrow International Competition 
Golden Leopard for Best International Short
“Mama”- Director: Davit Pirtskhalava

Silver Leopard
“La Impresión De Una Guerra”- Director: Camilo Restrepo

Locarno Nomination for the European Film Awards
“Fils Du Loup”- Director: Lola Quivoron

Video Subtitling Award
“Mama”- Director: Davit Pirtskhalava

Special Mention
“Nueva Vida”- Director: Kiro Russo           

National Competition
Golden Leopard for Best Swiss Short 
“Le Barrage”-Director:  Samuel Grandchamp

Silver Leopard
“D’ombres et D’ailes”- Directors: Eleonora Marinoni and Elice Meng

Best Swiss Newcomer
“Les Monts s’embrasent”- Director:  Laura Morales

Public Prize 
“Der Staat Gegen Fritz Bauer”- Director: Lars Kraume

READ MORE: Locarno Film Festival Announces 2015 Open Door Awards

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox