Back to IndieWire

‘Chi-Raq’ Soundtrack Details + Listen to Jennifer Hudson’s Contribution

'Chi-Raq' Soundtrack Details + Listen to Jennifer Hudson's Contribution

RCA Records will release the soundtrack album for Spike Lee’s upcoming, much-debated work of satire, “Chi-Raq,” featuring original music from the Amazon Studios release by artists including a few stars of the film, like Nick Cannon and Jennifer Hudson, as well as R. Kelly feat. Tunk, Sam Dew, The Bruce Hornsby Band, Mali Music, Kymm Lewis, Treasure Davis feat. Kid Ink & more. 

The soundtrack will be released on the same day the film opens in theaters – December 4, 2015 – and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. 

Visit the official movie website for more information.

Below is the album track list, and underneath it is the Jennifer Hudson song, “I Run,” which was released online today:

1. Pray 4 My City – Nick Cannon
2. Put The Guns Down – R. Kelly feat. Tink
3. Contradiction – Mali Music feat. Jhené Aiko
4. Born In Chicago – The Bruce Hornsby Band feat. Eryn Allen Kane & Sasha Go Hard
5. Sit Down For This – Mali Music
6. Desperately – Sam Dew
7. Simple – Treasure Davis feat. Kid Ink
8. I Want To Live – Kymm Lewis
9. My City – Nick Cannon
10. Wgdb – Kevon Carter
11. I See The Light – Sophia Byrd
12. All Power – Cinque Cullar
13. I Run – Jennifer Hudson

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged