Back to IndieWire

Gotham Awards Announce Presenters, Including Robert De Niro, Julianne Moore and Michael Shannon

Gotham Awards Announce Presenters, Including Robert De Niro, Julianne Moore and Michael Shannon

READ MORE: ‘The Diary of a Teenage Girl’ Leads 25th IFP Gotham Independent Film Awards Nominations

The Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP) has just announced the presenters for
its 25th Anniversary IFP Gotham Awards. Presenters will include Glenn Close, Topher Grace, Mariska Hargitay, Robert De Niro, Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Harvey Keitel, Cynthia Nixon, Julianne Moore, Sarah Paulson, Rosie Perez, Dan Rather, Michael Shannon (who is nominated for Best Actor for “99 Homes”) and Julie Taymor. Close, De Niro, Iñárritu, Keitel and Moore were past Tribute honorees at previous ceremonies.

This year, the ceremony will give out 10 competitive
awards, including Best Feature, Best Documentary, Best Actor, Best
Actress (presenting sponsor euphoria Calvin Klein), Best Screenplay,
Breakthrough Actor, the Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award, the Gotham
Audience Award, Breakthrough Series – Long Form and Breakthrough Series –
Short Form. 

In addition to the competitive awards, Gotham Award Tributes will
also be given to Helen Mirren, Robert RedfordTodd Haynes and Steve Golin. 

IFP also revealed a list of expected guests, including Blythe Danner, Paul Dano, Paul
Haggis, Gaby Hoffman, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Courtney Hunt,
Jennie Livingston, Brie Larson, Melanie Lynksey, Rami
Malek, Rachel McAdams, Josh
Mond, Jason Ritter, Emmy Rossum, Mark Ruffalo, Peter
Sarsgaard, Christian Slater, Tanya Wexler and Kristen

The 25th IFP Gotham Independent Film Awards will take place November 30 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.

READ MORE: 7 Surprises From the 2015 Gotham Award Nominations

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox