Back to IndieWire

Watch: New TV Spot For ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ Plus Soundtrack Tracklist Revealed

Watch: New TV Spot For 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens' Plus Soundtrack Tracklist Revealed

In news that will surprise absolutely no one, Variety reports that “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” is the top ranked film of 2015 in terms of social media and digital engagement. More specifically, it has dominated YouTube and Instagram, and overall, been “engaged” with over 230 million times. On Thanksgiving, it earned a few more clicks.

READ MORE: ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ Rated PG-13, Disney Says Box Office Will Be “Uncharted Territory”

A TV spot narrated by Andy Serkis‘s Supreme Leader Snoke featuring lots of new footage arrived, giving yet another glimpse into the upcoming blockbuster. 

Once you’re done diving into that, Empire has some details on the new planets in the “Star Wars” universe including Takodana, D’Qar, Hosnian Prime, and Starkiller Base.

Lastly, Amazon quickly revealed and scrubbed the tracklisting for John Williams’ score for the movie. It’s semi-spoilery, but in case you’re curious, it’s after the TV spot (via Film Music Reporter).

“Star Wars: The Force Awakens” arrives on December 18th.

“Star Wars: The Force Awakens” Tracklisting
1. Main Title and the Attack on the Jakku Village
2. The Scavenger
3. I Can Fly Anything
4. Rey Meets BB-8
5. Follow Me
6. Rey’s Theme
7. The Falcon
8. That Girl with the Staff
9. The Rathtars!
10. Finn’s Confession
11. Maz’s Counsel
12. The Starkiller
13. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle
14. The Abduction
15. Han and Leia
16. March of the Resistance
17. Snoke
18. On the Inside
19. Torn Apart
20. The Ways of the Force
21. Scherzo for X-Wings
22. Farewell and the Trip
23. The Jedi Steps and Finale

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox