Back to IndieWire

Slamdance Film Festival Unveils 2016 Juries and Digital Bolex Lineup

Slamdance Film Festival Unveils 2016 Juries and Digital Bolex Lineup

READ MORE: Slamdance Film Festival Announces 2016 Competition Lineup

The 2016 Slamdance Film Festival is putting the final touches on their 22nd edition by revealing the 2016 jury members and the Digital Bolex Fearless Filmmaking Lineup. The juries this year include high-profile names behind films like “William Kunstler: Disturbing The Universe” and  “Curfew,” plus festivals like the Montclair Film Festival and the Sidewalk Moving Picture Festival.

“We are fortunate to have such acclaimed industry members and alumni join our juries and we welcome the Digital Bolex fearless filmmakers to round out our festival program,” said Peter Baxter Co-Founder and President of the Slamdance Film Festival.

Digital Bolex’s Fearless Filmmaking Lineup is a block of shorts shot on the D16 camera that bring together the Slamdance and Digital Bolex filmmaking communities in Park City for festival audiences.The 90-minute showcase features the work of 14 filmmakers from Croatia, Australia, Romania, France and the USA, including two films created at the 2015 Résidence Audiovisuelle Francophone in Romania and a University of Connecticut thesis film that received the Digital Bolex Grant for Women Cinematographers.

The 2016 Digital Bolex Fearless Filmmaking Lineup includes:

“Tracking Alewives for the Passamaquoddy” – Kurt Lancaster, USA (World Premiere)
“Sketches” – Savannah Rodgers, USA (World Premiere)
“God Wrest His Soul” – JT Seaton, USA (World Premiere)
“Charades” – Jimmy Nguyen, USA (World Premiere)
“Small Talk” – Hilary Campbell, USA  (World Premiere)
“Sun Valley” – Sasha Gransjean, USA  (World Premiere)
“Devin Fair is King” – Skizz Cyzyk, USA (World Premiere)
“B+A” – Connor Rickman, USA (World Premiere)
“Girl with a Moustache” – Vanja Svilicic, Croatia  (North American Premiere)
“Eyes of the City” – Luke Randall, Australia (World Premiere)
“Glenda” – Puppett, USA (World Premiere)
“You Will Find A Way” – AJ Molle, USA (World Premiere)
“Sans Titre” – Eva Pervolovici, Romania/France (North American Premiere)
“The Treeples” – Sarah Nolen, USA (World Premiere, Women Cinematographer’s Grant Recipient)  

The 2016 juries are:

Narrative Features Jury
Damon Russell
Erik Jambor
Julie La’Bassiere

Documentary Shorts and Features Jury
Vanessa Hope
Steve Yu
Skizz Cyzyk

Experimental and Anarchy Jury
Jack Sergeant
Dekker Dreyer
Wally Chung

Narrative and Animation Short Jury
Steve Montal
Ina Pira
Mark Shaprio

READ MORE: Exclusive: Attention, Filmmakers: Here’s Your Shot at Screening at Slamdance

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox