You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

‘Krisha’ and ‘Stanford Prison Experiment’ Directors to Headline Miami International Film Festival Juries

'Krisha' and 'Stanford Prison Experiment' Directors to Headline Miami International Film Festival Juries

The 33rd edition of Miami Dade College’s Miami International Film Festival has announced the jury members for its four competition categories, which include the Knight Competition, Lexus Ibero-American Feature Film Competition, Jordan Alexander Ressler Screenwriting Award and Cinemaslam. 
Two high profile indie filmmakers will headline the Knight Competition jury this year. Kyle Patrick Alvarez, the writer-director behind last year’s acclaimed “The Stanford Prison Experiment,” and Trey Edward Shults will join actor and filmmaker Selton Mello on the jury. Shults won the Grand Jury Award and the Audience Award at last year’s SXSW Film Festival for his debut feature “Krisha,” which opens in theaters next month via A24.
The full list of jury members can be found below.
Knight Competition
Kyle Patrick Alvarez
Selton Mello
Trey Edward Shults
Lexus Ibero-American Feature Film Competition
Carlos Lechuga
Leticia Tonos Paniagua
Kenny Riches
Jordan Alexander Ressler Foundation Screenwriting Prize
Rosa Bosch
Jorge Guerricaechevarria
Diego Lerman
Carla Forte
Giancarlo Loffredo
Alouishous San Gomma
The 2016 Miami International Film Festival takes place March 4-13.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox