Back to IndieWire

Exclusive: Vinyl Artwork For Mondo’s ‘Mud’ Soundtrack Plus Win A Copy Of The LP

Exclusive: Vinyl Artwork For Mondo's ‘Mud’ Soundtrack Plus Win A Copy Of The LP

It’s a Jeff Nichols kind of morning. Earlier today we revealed three exclusive new TV spots for the director’s latest film, the sci-fi thriller “Midnight Special,” and now we’ve got another exclusive that’s a bit of a throwback.

With “Midnight Special” making its North American premiere at SXSW this week (kicking off Friday, March 11), art gallery and online store Mondo is announcing the premiere vinyl soundtrack release to Nichols’ acclaimed 2012 film “Mud” starring Matthew McConaughey. We’ve also got the exclusive debut of the vinyl artwork designed by Tomer Hanuka.

READ MORE: Berlin Review: Jeff Nichols’ ‘Midnight Special’ With Michael Shannon, Joel Edgerton, Kirsten Dunst & Adam Driver

The vinyl goes on sale at MondoTees on March 10th. The “Mud” soundtrack was written by David Wingo, the longtime composer of David Gordon Green who also scored Nichols’ “Take Shelter.” Memphis-based country punk outfit Lucero also contributed a few songs as well.

Finally, we’ve got three copies of the vinyl to give away to some lucky readers. To win follow us on Facebook and Twitter, tweet: “I want to win the Mud Soundtrack Vinyl from @ThePlaylist. #WinThePlaylistContest,” and include this link. Your final step: just email us your tweet, with your full name and address, and tell us your recent favorite soundtrack. Good luck!

Update: Contest closed, winners will be contacted via email.

Track listing:
01) Opening – David Wingo & Lucero (5:04)
02) Where’d He Go (1:52)
03) Leaving Island (0:37)
04) Take You Away – Lucero (1:21)
05) Sleeping In Trees (0:50)
06) Juniper (2:10)
07) Alice Wading – Dirty Three (8:25)
08) Back To The Island (0:48)
09) Tom Blankenship (2:00)
10) This Night – Dirty Three (3:57)
11) Davy Brown – Ben Nichols (3:21)
12) Carver (0:46)
13) Everything You Need – Lucero (1:20)
14) The Kid – Ben Nichols (5:33)
15) King (1:50)
16) Stealing Motor (1:24)
17) Hotel (1:10)
18) Looking For Juniper (0:36)
19) Leaving Bar (1:38)
20) Lost Love (1:42)
21) Something Else On His Mind (1:15)
22) One Last Letter (0:51)
23) May Pearl – Jeff McIlwain (2:06)
24) Snakebite – Lucero (2:40)
25) Clinic (1:05)
26) Mud and Juniper (1:35)
27) Aftermath (2:17)
28) In Fall – Dirty Three (3:55)
29) Ending – Lucero & David Wingo (2:06)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox