Back to IndieWire

‘Twin Peaks’ Full Cast Revealed: Amanda Seyfriend, Michael Cera & Over 200 More Join David Lynch Show

'Twin Peaks' Full Cast Revealed: Amanda Seyfriend, Michael Cera & Over 200 More Join David Lynch Show

Most details about the highly-anticipated “Twin Peaks” revival have been so far kept under wraps. We know that the new series will air on Showtime some time in 2017, that it’s a continuation of the original ABC series (not a remake or a reboot), that much of the original cast will return to reprise their roles, and that it will be entirely directed by creator David Lynch. Now Showtime, Lynch, and executive producer/writer Mark Frost have announced the full cast list for the new “Twin Peaks” series with many, many new names. Some of these new cast members include Amanda Seyfried (“While We’re Young”), Michael Cera (“Scott Pilgrim vs. The World”), Naomi Watts (“Mulholland Dr.”), Tim Roth (“Reservoir Dogs”), Jim Belushi (“Show Me A Hero”), and Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder (“Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story”).

READ MORE: ‘Twin Peaks’ Returns In First Half Of 2017, David Lynch Halfway Through Production

The new “Twin Peaks” series boasts a whopping 217 cast members for its entire run. While some of the cast are from the original “Twin Peaks” series, like Kyle MacLachlan as Agent Dale Cooper and Sheryl Lee as murder victim Laura Palmer, the majority of the cast is filled with new faces who haven’t yet appeared in the “Twin Peaks” world. Other names from the long list include Laura Dern (“Wild at Heart), Balthazar Getty (“Lost Highway”), Jeremy Davies (“Saving Private Ryan”), David Koechner (“Anchorman”), and Ernie Hudson (“Ghostbusters”). Explore the full list of cast members below. There are plenty of small surprises packed in there. The names in bold have appeared in the “Twin Peaks” universe before.

The new “Twin Peaks” revival will be David Lynch’s first project for film or television since 2006’s “Inland Empire.” Check out our full list of who’s returning to the series from the original cast and who’s not.

Jay Aaseng
Alon Aboutboul
Jane Adams
Kate Alden
Stephanie Allynne
Mädchen Amick
Eric Ray Anderson
Finn Andrews
Elizabeth Anweis
Dana Ashbrook
Joe Auger
Phoebe Augustine
Melissa Bailey
Tammie Baird
Matt Battaglia
Chrysta Bell
Monica Bellucci
Jim Belushi
Leslie Berger
Richard Beymer
John Billingsley
Michael Bisping
Ronnie Gene Blevins
Kelsey Bohlen
Sean Bolger
Rachael Bower
Brent Briscoe
Robert Broski
Wes Brown
Richard Bucher
Page Burkum
Scott Cameron
Juan Carlos Cantu
Gia Carides
Vincent Castellanos
Michael Cera
Richard Chamberlin
Bailey Chase
Johnny Chavez
Candy Clark
Larry Clarke
Scott Coffey
Frank Collison
Lisa Coronado
Catherine E. Coulson
Grace Victoria Cox
Jonny Coyne
James Croak
Julee Cruise
Heather D’Angelo
Jan D’Arcy
David Dastmalchian
Jeremy Davies
Owain Rhys Davies
Ana de la Reguera
Rebekah Del Rio
Laura Dern
Neil Dickson
Hugh Dillon
Cullen Douglas
Edward “Ted” Dowlin
Judith Drake
David Duchovny
Christopher Durbin
Francesca Eastwood
Eric Edelstein
John Ennis
Josh Fadem
Tikaeni Faircrest
Eamon Farren
Sherilyn Fenn
Jay R. Ferguson
Sky Ferreira
Miguel Ferrer
Rebecca Field
Robin Finck
Brian Finney
Patrick Fischler
Erika Forster
Robert Forster
Meg Foster
Travis Frost
Warren Frost
Pierce Gagnon
Allen Galli
Hailey Gates
Brett Gelman
Ivy George
Balthazar Getty
James Giordano
Harry Goaz
Grant Goodeve
George Griffith
Tad Griffith
James Grixoni
Cornelia Guest
Travis Hammer
Hank Harris
Annie Hart
Andrea Hays
Stephen Heath
Heath Hensley
Gary Hershberger
Michael Horse
Ernie Hudson
Jay Jee
Jesse Johnson
Caleb Landry Jones
Ashley Judd
Luke Judy
Stephen Kearin
David Patrick Kelly
Laura Kenny
Dep Kirkland
Robert Knepper
David Koechner
Virginia Kull
Nicole LaLiberte
Jay Larson
Sheryl Lee
Jennifer Jason Leigh
Jane Levy
Matthew Lillard
Jeremy Lindholm
Peggy Lipton
Bellina Martin Logan
Sarah Jean Long
David Lynch
Riley Lynch
Shane Lynch
Kyle MacLachlan
Mark Mahoney
Karl Makinen
Xolo Maridueña
Berenice Marlohe
Rob Mars
James Marshall
Elisabeth Maurus
Josh McDermitt
Everett McGill
Zoe McLane
Derek Mears
Clark Middleton
Greg Mills
James Morrison
Christopher Murray
Don Murray
Joy Nash
Priya Diane Niehaus
Bill O’Dell
Casey O’Neill
Johnny Ochsner
Walter Olkewicz
Charity Parenzini
Elias Nelson Parenzini
John Paulsen
Sara Paxton
Linas Phillips
Tracy Phillips
John Pirruccello
Linda Porter
Jelani Quinn
Ruth Radelet
Mary Reber
Adele René
Mariqueen Reznor
Trent Reznor
Carolyn P. Riggs
Kimmy Robertson
Wendy Robie
Erik L. Dondell
Marv Rosand
Ben Rosenfield
Tim Roth
Rod Rowland
Carlton Lee Russell
Elena Satine
John Savage
Amanda Seyfried
Amy Shiels
Sawyer Shipman
Tom Sizemore
Sara Sohn
Malachy Sreenan
Harry Dean Stanton
J.R. Starr
Bob Stephenson
Charlotte Stewart
Emily Stofle
Al Strobel
Carel Struycken
Ethan Suplee
Sabrina S. Sutherland
Jessica Szohr
Russ Tamblyn
Bill Tangradi
Cynthia Lauren Tewes
Jodee Thelen
Jack Torrey
Sharon Van Etten
Eddie Vedder
Greg Vrotsos
Jake Wardle
Naomi Watts
Nafessa Williams
Ray Wise
Alicia Witt
Karolina Wydra
Charlyne Yi
Nae Yuuki
Grace Zabriskie
Christophe Zajac-Denek
Madelina Zima

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Television and tagged , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox