The SAG Awards red carpet set up
The SAG Awards red carpet set up
Getty Images for Turner

The 2023 Screen Actors Guild Awards are coming to a streamer near you.

The annual awards ceremony takes place Sunday, February 26 at the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles and will stream live on the Netflix YouTube channel, marking a new partnership between the streamer and the SAG-AFTRA guild. Audiences can also watch the ceremony on Netflix’s Twitter and Facebook pages.

“We are thrilled to embark on this exciting new partnership with Netflix and we look forward to expanding the global audience for our show,” SAG-AFTRA national executive director Duncan Crabtree-Ireland said earlier this year. “As the only televised awards program exclusively honoring the performances of actors, whose work is admired by millions of fans, the SAG Awards are a unique and cherished part of the entertainment universe.”

Netflix’s head of global TV Bela Bajaria added, “The SAG Awards are beloved by the creative community and viewers alike, and now even more fans around the world will be able to celebrate these talented actors. As we begin to explore live streaming on Netflix, we look forward to partnering with SAG-AFTRA to elevate and expand this special ceremony as a global live event in 2024 and the years to come.”

In 2024, the SAG Awards will stream live on the Netflix platform, instead of its YouTube and social media channels.

The SAG Awards previously aired on TNT and TBS, but the ceremony parted ways after 25 years with Turner networks last year.

Nominees for this year’s SAG Awards were announced by “Emily in Paris” star Ashley Park and “The White Lotus” Season 2 breakout Haley Lu Richardson. “Everything Everywhere All at Once” and “The Banshees of Inisherin” lead the film field with five nominations each, including Ensemble Cast.

Last year’s SAG Awards saw “CODA” win best cast in a motion picture, presaging the Apple Original film’s Best Picture Oscar win. Similarly, after winning the SAG Award for their respective categories, “King Richard” star Will Smith, “The Eyes of Tammy Faye” actress Jessica Chastain, “CODA” actor Troy Kotsur, and “West Side Story” star Ariana DeBose went on to take home Academy Awards.

For the TV categories, “Abbott Elementary,” “Barry,” “The Bear,” “Hacks,” and “Only Murders in the Building” are competing in the ensemble comedy series category, while the final seasons of “Better Call Saul” and “Ozark” are up against “Severance,” “The Crown,” and “The White Lotus” for ensemble drama series.

Sally Field will receive the 58th SAG Life Achievement award, which will be presented by Andrew Garfield. The duo starred together in the “Amazing Spider-Man” films.

The full list of nominees is below.

The 29th annual SAG Awards will stream live on YouTube.com/Netflix on Sunday, February 26 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Ensemble Cast in a Motion Picture

“The Banshees of Inisherin”
“Everything Everywhere All at Once”
“The Fabelmans”
“Women Talking”

Male Actor in a Leading Role in a Motion Picture

Austin Butler, “Elvis”
Colin Farrell, “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Brendan Fraser, “The Whale”
Bill Nighy, “Living”
Adam Sandler, “Hustle”

Female Actor in a Leading Role in a Motion Picture

Cate Blanchett, “TÁR”
Viola Davis, “The Woman King”
Ana de Armas, “Blonde”
Danielle Deadwyler, “Till”
Michelle Yeoh, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Male Actor in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture

Paul Dano, “The Fabelmans”
Brendan Gleeson, “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Barry Keoghan, “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Ke Huy Quan, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”
Eddie Redmayne, “The Good Nurse”

Female Actor in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture

Angela Bassett, “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”
Hong Chau, “The Whale”
Kerry Condon, “The Banshees of Inisherin”
Jamie-Lee Curtis, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”
Stephanie Hsu, “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Ensemble in a Drama Series

“Better Call Saul”
“The Crown”
“The White Lotus”

Male Actor in a Drama Series

Jonathan Banks, “Better Call Saul”
Jason Bateman, “Ozark”
Jeff Bridges, “The Old Man”
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Adam Scott, “Severance”

Female Actor in a Drama Series

Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus”
Elizabeth Debicki, “The Crown”
Julia Garner, “Ozark”
Laura Linney, “Ozark”
Zendaya, “Euphoria”

Ensemble in a Comedy Series

“Abbott Elementary”
“The Bear”
“Only Murders in the Building”

Male Actor in a Comedy Series

Anthony Carrigan, “Barry”
Bill Hader, “Barry”
Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building”
Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”
Jeremy Allen White, “The Bear”

Female Actor in a Comedy Series

Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”
Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary”
Jenna Ortega, “Wednesday”
Jean Smart, “Hacks”

Male Actor in a Television Movie or Limited Series

Steve Carell, “The Patient”
Taron Egerton, “Blackbird”
Sam Elliott, “1883”
Paul Walter Hauser, “Blackbird”
Evan Peters, “Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”

Female Actor in a Television Movie or Limited Series

Emily Blunt, “The English”
Jessica Chastain, “George & Tammy”
Julia Garner, “Inventing Anna”
Niecy Nash-Betts, “Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”
Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout”

Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture

“Avatar: The Way of Water”
“The Batman”
“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”
“Top Gun: Maverick”
“The Woman King”

Stunt Ensemble in a Comedy or Drama Series

“The Boys”
“House of the Dragon”
“Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power”
“Stranger Things”

Daily Headlines
Daily Headlines covering Film, TV and more.

By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

PMC Logo
IndieWire is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 IndieWire Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.