2015 Louisiana Film Prize Winners Announced

2015 Louisiana Film Prize Winners Announced
2015 Louisiana Film Prize Winners Announced

Winners of the Louisiana Film Prize for 2015 were announced on Sunday, October 4 at a sold out awards ceremony in Shreveport, LA. The top award of $50,000 was judged by both celebrity and audience votes and went to a short called “The Bespoke Tailoring of Mr. Bellamy,” directed by Alexander Jeffrey and Paul Petersen.

READ MORE: Why Make Shorts?: Filmmakers and Jurors Address the Purpose of Short Filmmaking at the Bermuda International Film Festival

The top five shorts, which will receive iTunes distribution through Shorts International, were “The Bespoke Tailoring of Mr. Bellamy,” “American Virgin” by Tamzin Merchant, “Honey and the Hive” by Austin Alward, “Hut Hut” by Michael Allmon and “Jackdaw” by Travis Champagne.

The five films above, as well as “Con” by Travis Bible, “Dandelion” by Mary Thoma and “The Pickle” by Kyle Kleinecke, received $3,000 grants to make a film for Film Prize 2016. 

The $1,000 Best Actor and Best Actress Awards were given to Georgia Rose Bell of “Two Roads” and Stan Brown of “The Bespoke Tailoring of Mr. Bellamy.”

Infographic: When Filmmakers Turn Their Shorts Into Features

Daily Headlines
Daily Headlines covering Film, TV and more.

By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

PMC Logo
IndieWire is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 IndieWire Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.