Hollywood Music in Media Awards Honor ‘Mad Max: Fury Road,’ ‘Beasts of No Nation,’ ‘Peanuts’

Hollywood Music in Media Awards Honor 'Mad Max: Fury Road,' 'Beasts of No Nation,' 'Peanuts'
Hollywood Music Media Awards Honor 'Mad Max: Fury Road,' 'Beasts of No Nation,' 'Peanuts'

The 2015 Hollywood Music in Media Awards Wednesday night honored film composers and entertainment music talent. Winners included Dan Romer (Netflix’s “Beasts of No Nation”), Tom Holkenborg (Warner Bros.’ “Mad Max: Fury Road”) and Christophe Beck (Blue Sky’s “Peanuts”). YouTube star Tiffany Alvord was also in attendance, offering a special performance after receiving her award for Outstanding Music Achievement in New Media. 

Winners were voted upon by music-media industry professionals comprised of members of the Society of Composers and Lyricists (SCL), The Television Academy, the AMPAS Music Branch, NARAS, performing rights organizations, film music journalists, and music executives. 

The full list of visual media winners are below:

2015 HMMA Winners

Original Score – Feature Film – Dan Romer (“Beasts of No Nation”)

Original Score – Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film – Tom Holkenborg (“Mad Max: Fury Road”)

Original Score – Independent Film – Isaias Garcia (“The Moment I Was Alone”)

Original Score – Animated Film – Christophe Beck (“Peanuts”)

Original Score – Documentary – Miriam Cutler (“The Hunting Ground”)

Original Score – Short – Josue Vergara (“Superheroes”)

Song – Feature Film – See You Again (“Furious 7”) Written by Andrew Cedar, Cameron Thomaz, Charlie Puth & Justin Franks. Performed by Wiz Khalifa & Charlie Puth

Song – Animated Film – Dancing in the Dark (“Home”) Written by Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Ester Dean, Maureen Anne McDonald and Rihanna. Performed by Rihanna

Song – Documentary – Til it Happens to You (“The Hunting Ground”) Written by Diane Warren & Lady Gaga, performed by Lady Gaga

Soundtrack Album – “Fifty Shades of Grey” (Various Artists)

Main Title – TV Show / Digital Series – Jeff Danna & Mychael Danna (“Tyrant”)

Original Score – TV Show / Digital Series – Jeff Beal (“House of Cards”)

Song – TV Show / Digital Series –This Time (“Glee”) – Written by Darren Criss. Performed by Lea Michele

Original Score – Video Game – Austin Wintory (“Assassin’s Creed Syndicate”)

Song – Video Game – Hope for the Future (“Destiny”) Written by Paul McCartney

Song/Score – Mobile Video Game – Jeff Broadbent – Wei Lai Zhan Chang

Song/Score – Special Feature – Mark Watters & Jeremy Nathan Tisser – Composers on Composing

Song/Score – Trailer – Gareth Coker – “Ori and the Blind Forest” (video game)

Song/Score – Commercial Advertisement – Who We Are (“ShareTheSilence”) Written by Todd Morse and Jaco Curaco. Performed by The Bad Decisions.

Outstanding Music Supervision – Television – Jen Ross (“Empire”)

Outstanding Music Supervision – Film – Dana Sano (“Fifty Shades of Grey”)

Independent Music Video – Luca Hanni (“Wonderful”)

Outstanding Music Achievement in New Media (Tiffany Alvord)

READ MORE: ‘Beasts of No Nation’ Composer Dan Romer on How it All Comes Back to Pop Melodies

Daily Headlines
Daily Headlines covering Film, TV and more.

By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

PMC Logo
IndieWire is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 IndieWire Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.