3rd Annual NYC Web Fest Announces Jury Members

Submissions for the festival are now open until August 15th. It will take place from November 10th through the 12th in Manhattan.
NYC Web Fest
"NYC Web Fest"
NYC Web Fest

The 3rd Annual NYC Web Fest announced its jury members today, a diverse array of entertainers and producers from film, TV, stage and the digital space. New members of the jury include Alex Cirillo & Dani Faith Leonard, co-founders of the film & media incubator “Big Vision Empty Wallet”; award-winning actor Tony Denison, co-star of TNT drama “Major Crimes,” a spin-off of “The Closer”; filmmaker Xavier Burgin; and “Black & Sexy TV” actor Austin Jaye. They will join returning jury members Justin Edmead of TDot TV and NYC Web Fest’s Senior Programmer April Day.

READ MORE: Attention, Filmmakers: Submit to NYC Web Fest Before Time Runs Out

NYC Web Fest was founded in 2014 by Lauren Atkins after realizing there were several festivals showcasing digital series on the west coast, but nothing in New York. “Our goal is to make this festival the premier home for digital producers on an international level. An organic space where creators can showcase their talent, network with other artists, and learn from industry insiders,” says Atkins. NYCWF has handed out 30 awards since it’s inception, and nearly a third of those web series’ have obtained television and/or distribution deals.

Submissions for NYC Web Fest are now open until August 15th. Official selections will be announced in September. The festival will take place from November 10th through the 12th in Manhattan at a location to be announced at a later date. To submit your own web series, go to the festival website.

READ MORE: Submissions Open For Britain’s First Web Fest via Raindance

Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

Daily Headlines
Daily Headlines covering Film, TV and more.

By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

PMC Logo
IndieWire is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 IndieWire Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.