‘Daydream Nation’ Soundtrack Includes Metric’s Emily Haines, Stars, Devendra Banhart, Sebadoh & More

'Daydream Nation' Soundtrack Includes Metric's Emily Haines, Stars, Devendra Banhart, Sebadoh & More

Canadian indie-pic “Daydream Nation” starring Kat Dennings, Reece Thompson (“Ceremony“), Andie MacDowell and Josh Lucas looks… well, OK. It looks “Juno“-esque for lack of a better way to put it and that’s either a plus or a minus, depending on who you are. The film debuted at the Toronto International Film Festival last year, and we suppose we’re curious to see how it actually turned out as we missed it during the festival.

However, the real draw for us is the music. Scored by Broken Social Scene affiliate and Do Make Say Think member Ohad Benchetrit, the soundtrack is full of original compositions and songs from indie darlings including Devendra Banhart, Emily Haines from Metric (her solo career is pretty good), Constantines and Stars. No release date it seems on the soundtrack yet (nor album art), but we would assume it arrives shortly after “Daydream Nation” makes its theatrical debut in NYC and LA on May 6th and will be available on DVD May 17th.

The complete soundtrack listing is below the jump. Here’s the trailer if you missed it when it was released earlier this month

Daydream Nation soundtrack tracklisting:
1. Ohad — Caroline’s Theme
2. Stars — Your Ex-Lover Is Dead
3. Devendra Banhart — Korean Dogwood
4. Emily Haines — Rowboat
5. Great Lake Swimmers — Backstage With The Modern Dancers
6. Ohad – Town Waltz
7. Ohbijou — Wildfires
8. Emily Haines — Telethon
9. Bishop Morocco — Last Year’s Disco Guitars
10. Devendra Banhart — Carmensita
11. Ohad — Pink Flag
12. Silver Starling — Caught In Your Glow
13. Sebadoh — Just Gimme Indie Rock
14. Constantines — Shine A Light
15. Ohad — Daydream Anthem
16. Emily Haines — Expecting To Fly

Daily Headlines
Daily Headlines covering Film, TV and more.

By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

PMC Logo
IndieWire is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 IndieWire Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.