‘The Lincoln Lawyer’ Soundtrack Features Erik B. & Rakim, Gang Starr, deadmau5 & More

'The Lincoln Lawyer' Soundtrack Features Erik B. & Rakim, Gang Starr, deadmau5 & More

Matthew McConaughey‘s legal drama “The Lincoln Lawyer” — referred to hilariously by someone on Twitter as “The Shirtless Lawyer” — is set for release next month and we’re not sure yet what to make of it, but the soundtrack will surprisingly be somewhat hip-hop and soul heavy.

The set kicks off with “Ain’t No Love In the Heart of the City” by legendary bluesman Bobby “Blue” Bland, and the film gets the title track treatment courtesy of some guy named Marcus “Seige” White. For those of you who like to keep it old school, the still awesome classic “Don’t Sweat the Technique” by Erik B. & Rakim; “Music” by Erick Sermon ft. Marvin Gaye and “Moment of Truth” by Gang Starr should fit the bill. Looking for something newer? Knob twiddler deadmau5 teams with Kaskade for “I Remember.”

“The Lincoln Lawyer” goes to court on March 18th with the soundtrack arriving a few days earlier on March 15th. Full tracklisting below.

“The Lincoln Lawyer” Soundtrack Tracklisting

01. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City – Bobby ‘Blue’ Bland
02. Lincoln Lawyer – Marcus “Seige” White feat. Big Hollis
03. Music – Erick Sermon feat. Marvin Gaye
04. Don’t Sweat The Technique – Erik B. & Rakim
05. Nightcall – Kavinsky & Lovefoxxx
06. Bobblehead Girl – Danny Chaimson & The 11th Hour
07. Now – Ari Hest
08. 107 Degrees – Citizen Cope
09. The Wilderness – Colin Smith
10. Hot Lazy Porch Swing – Cinema Guitar Works
11. Suspect – Setty & The Miracle
12. I Remember – deadmau5 & Kaskade
13. Moment Of Truth – Gang Starr
14. California Soul (Lincoln Lawyer Remix) – Marlena Shaw feat. Ya Boy

Daily Headlines
Daily Headlines covering Film, TV and more.

By subscribing, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

PMC Logo
IndieWire is a part of Penske Media Corporation. © 2023 IndieWire Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.