Back to IndieWire

‘Hairspray’: First Look Pics of the Live NBC Musical Adaptation of John Waters’ Movie

“Hairspray Live!” stars newcomer Maddie Baillio, Dove Cameron, Kristin Chenoweth, Garrett Clayton, Harvey Fierstein, Ariana Grande, Derek Hough, Jennifer Hudson, Martin Short, Ephraim Sykes and Shahadi Wright Joseph, with special appearances by Billy Eichner, Sean Hayes, Andrea Martin and Rosie O’Donnell. “Hairspray Live!” will air on NBC on Wednesday, December 7 at 8 P.M.

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox